Users may remove messages on WhatsApp, and you can delete them for everyone if you send something incorrectly, even in groups (until around an hour).
In recent years, WhatsApp's "delete for everyone" feature has proven to be one of its most useful features. But what if you delete a message that is intended for everyone by accident? WhatsApp may have a solution for you, since the company is rumoured to be working on a 'Undo' feature for deleted texts.
As per WABetaInfo, the Meta-owned quick messaging service is working on a feature dubbed 'undo' that would allow users to restore messages that have been deleted. The functionality is claimed to be in early testing, thus it's only being rolled out to a restricted group of WhatsApp for Android beta users.
According to reports, the capability is going out with WhatsApp for Android beta version 220.127.116.11. Users will see a 'undo' option at the bottom of the screen after selecting a message to erase for everyone, according to the app.
As previously said, the feature is now exclusively available to WhatsApp for Android beta users. There's no news on if or when the 'undo' option for WhatsApp for Android, iOS, and desktop will be available to additional beta users.
Furthermore, we have no idea when this feature will be included in the stable release because there have been numerous cases where an under-development feature has never been included in the stable build.